We Will Always Love You, Whitney

Christmas is as good a time as any to release a compilation album. November 13, RCA Records will release a posthumous Greatest Hits album entitled I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston. The album will be available in both standard and deluxe editions.

Track listing:
1.    You Give Good Love
2.    Saving All My Love For You
3.    How Will I Know (Remastered)
4.    Greatest Love of All
5.    I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Remastered)
6.    Didn’t We Almost Have It All
7.    So Emotional (Remastered)
8.    Where Do Broken Hearts Go
9.    I’m Your Baby Tonight
10.    All The Man That I Need
11.    I Will Always Love You
12.    I’m Every Woman
13.    I Have Nothing (Remastered)
14.    Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
15.    I Believe in You and Me
16.    My Love Is Your Love
17.    I Look To You ft R. Kelly (Remastered)
18.    Never Give Up (Previously Unreleased)

The album features all 11 Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 singles and 7 out of 8 R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart-toppers (the only No. 1 not included is Heartbreak Hotel featuring Faith Evans and Kelly Price), and includes a selection of Houston’s greatest hits remastered.
The album also contains two brand new tracks. Never Give Up brings you right back to Whitney’s Exhale period. The track could’ve easily fitted on the Soundtrack. The first single release however, is a re-worked version of I Look To You, in duet with R. Kelly, who penned the track originally. Find both tracks below.
In addition to the album, a photo tribute book will be released, Whitney: Tribute To An Icon, comprising work of 22 renowned photographers, available November 27th. Proceeds will go to Teen Summit and  the Whitney Houston Estate.
CBS is airing a one-hour special, We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute To Whitney Houston, November 16th. The TV special will feature interviews and footage of Whitney, and artists sharing their memories of her. Lined up to appear and/or perform on the special are Celine Dion, Jennifer Hudson, Britney Spears, CeCe Winans, LL Cool J and Usher.


Zarley for President

Matt Zarley became a star on Broadway as a teen. Few years down the line, he has transformed into an internationally published songwriter, a Pop singer and Gay icon. Zarley already worked with several big names including Brandy, Usher, Chaka Khan, Gladys Knight, Reba McEntire, Vanessa Williams, and Sheena Easton, ao. His first solo album Debut was released in 2002, much to critical acclaim. WTF must be an anthem you’ve come across at some point. The latest full set is entitled Change Begins With Me. Theme for its latest single Trust Me has an electoral plot, putting sexual diversity on the agenda. Eat your heart out Santorum! LOL

Shady Shears

January 2nd Scissor Sisters premiered their brand new single called Shady Love on BBC Radio 1. Same day they unveiled its official music video on NME.com. Shady Love was produced by Boys Noize, and features ‘rap’vocals from Krystal Pepsy, ie Jake Shears, DJ Jeremy Lingvall and NY-singer Azealia Banks. The Sisters take their sound away from the tingly funflex disco to venture into more solid electro beats. This rhythm and a catchy hook will surely make you feel like dancing.
The music video, directed by Hiro Murai (known for working with Gym Class Heroes, Usher and Lupe Fiasco), has a Glee-like group of kids bringing a noteworthy school performance. Let’s see where the 3rd album will take our Sisters!