Rain Dance Maggie

With their new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, Red Hot Chili Peppers return with the long-awaited follow-up to 2006’s double disc Stadium Arcadium, scheduled for release August 30: I’m With You. The first single from the forthcoming album, The Adventure of Rain Dance Maggie, went into rotation today. Maggie supposedly symbolizes the universe. A number of other imaginary people turn up on the album. Damien Hirst signed for the album artwork. As yet there is no word on when the video clip for Rain Dance Maggie will premiere. Female rapper “Gucci Gucci” Kreayshawn would be directing the clip. Those who previewed the album claim other songs are far better suited to be promoted as singles. That can only mean the best is yet to come. Find the track listing below and see what you think of the first 45.

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You, Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance