Jamie’s back

Jamie Lidell took the world by storm in 2008 when he released his sophomore Jim, by laying down a more Soulful sound compared to his electro-pop debut Multiply. On his third and last album, Lidell took a more experimental route, creating a less familiar sound. Finally, the wait for new material is over, as this week Jamie announced the release date of his fourth self-titled LP. The album was recorded at a home studio in Lidell’s new hideout in Nashville, Texas, and is set for release on February 18 (UK), February 19 in the US. What a Shame, the first single, combines the singer’s high power expressive vocal with dub-step grooves. Allow your eardrums the pleasure and check the song in full below, after watching the label’s trailer of course.

Track listing:

1. I’m Selfish
2. Big Love
3. What A Shame
4. Do Yourself a Faver
5. You Naked
6. Why_ya_why
7. Blaming Something
8. You Know My Name
9. So Cold
10. Don’t You Love Me
11. In Your Mind


One comment on “Jamie’s back

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s